Thursday, May 20, 2010

[FLAU 15] Colophon - Love Loops (Album) CD 2010

Colophon - Love Loops
Label: Flau
Catalog#: FLAU15
Format: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Japan
Released: 2010
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Ambient
Notes: Reissue of the Temporary Residence CD issued in 2004 with 2 bonus tracks.

1 This Is How You Spell Almanac
2 Reykjavik
3 Prospect Park
4 Mangoes And Sticky Rice
5 Your Body Was Like A Jungle Aflame
6 Kona
7 First Day Back From Brooklyn/Fingers Through Your Hair
8 Amsterdam
9 Sunset In Your Mother's Garden
10 Ikebana
11 Love Loop
12 Eat The Moon
13 Poems
14 Watching Josi Die
15 Texas Heat

“Love Loops” is a minimal acoustic masterpiece crafted by the talented multi-instrumentalist, Jefre Cantu-Ledesma, who based in San Francisco, and is also a core member of several bands like Tarentel, The Alps, The Holy See and many more. In 2000, after a much needed break from his tour schedule with Tarental, Jefre felt that it was the right time for him to walk the path of solo music making. And this has lead to the forming of Colophon, the solo moniker of Jefre Cantu-Ledesma. In 2003, Jefre’s unarguably masterpiece in minimal acoustic music, “Love Loops”, was released by the wonderful Temporary Residence label, as part of their mail order only series, Travels In Constance. (Other distinguished artists previously released under the same series include Mogwai, LOW, Papa M, Sonn and etc). Not long after the release, as everybody expected, the album was sold out and out of print, for as long as we can remember …until now.

Therefore, one can imagine how delighted we are to have this opportunity to reissue this minimal acoustic music masterpiece again. As reflected in the cover photo of the album, this is an album that is full of passionate feelings, which carefully wrapped within one’s most intimate moments. Delicate sounds and melancholic melodies, “Love Loops” is conceptualized with 15 loops collections, all with shimmering abstract colors and overflowing sentimental emotion.

In this reissue edition, we are delighted to include 3 breathtaking bonus tracks, including the amazingly beautiful minimal drone track, "Texas Heat". This album, perhaps, is the most comprehensive collection of Colophon's works.

Buy CD from flau


No comments: